Being HOD/HOF | Mr. P. Collins

My time as Head of Mathematics has come to an end. As a result of doing the role for a couple of years I’m also moving schools for September. A lot has happened over the past few years, which I will reflect on below.

The year before I became Head of Maths I was ‘encouraged’ to take part in our school’s middle leader’s course in preparation for what would then become my role as Head of Maths, a role given to me by my previous Head at the school. She later went on to pastures new and my role started under the new headship. In honesty, I wasn’t ready to be Head of the department, but with the…

Continue reading here:

http://ift.tt/2vsKe8O

Leave a Reply

