Holidays and Working | Arithma-ticks

It seems that the most recent ‘Secret Teacher’ article has caused some unrest among teachers once again. It’s no secret that these columns irk me… infact since the ‘Pupils are forcefed maths they’ll never use’ debacle I have tried to avoid it entirely and combatted it with tweets and blog posts with #loveteaching. There are those occasional articles that grab the attention of the masses though, and I find it hard to avoid clicking to know what all the fuss is about… This was one of them. As usual, I wish I hadn’t read it.

So the summer holidays started 2 weeks ago and I have been ‘working’….

Continue reading here:

http://ift.tt/2fjaegk

Leave a Reply

